C of Q Red Seal Preparation

Duration: 
10.0 days
Dates: 
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 17:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 17:00 to 21:00
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 17:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 17:00 to 21:00
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 17:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 17:00 to 21:00
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 17:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 17:00 to 21:00
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 17:00 to 21:00
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 17:00 to 21:00
Location: 
Local 93 Training Centre 8560 Campeau Drive, Kanata ON K2T 0N7
Description: 
Please bring hard hat, safety boots, safety glasses.
Fee: 
Members: no charge | non-members: Please contact the Training Centre. A No Show/Cancellation fee will be levied if there is less than 24 hour notice of cancellation or if there is a “No Show” for the course.

A certificate of qualification or Red Seal proves that a person is qualified to work in a certain skilled trade in Canada. This means that they have passed a certification exam, and meet all the requirements to practice their trade in that province or territory. In Ontario, the Ontario College of Trades governs Red Seal certification. This course is designed to prepare students to write the Red Seal exam for 403A-General Carpenter.

Connect with us today

Talk to us about how being a member of Carpenters Local 93 can help you get more out of your career.

Connect